Posted by: Amie | October 2, 2008

Meeting Baby

I was always the one to make a snide remark at someone stating how cute ultrasound pictures are, or how amazing they were because to me, they all looked like magnified sea monkeys.

When I sat down in the chair to begin my ultrasound, sure, I was excited, but never in a million years did I think I would be moved to tears at the sight. However, when they waved the wand over my body, and the little wiggling entity I had referred to as “the baby,” “it,” “the fetus,” and “Bellybean” lacking much affection appeared before me on the screen, my heart swelled and I felt warm, uncontrollable tears rolling down my cheeks. “Hi, there, Baby,” I gushed between sniffles. And suddenly, I fell in love.

Now I’m not going to try and force you to actually make anything out of this photo – like I said, magnified sea monkey. Just trust me, it looks better live, in person.

Meet the kid

Meet the kid

Responses

  1. So exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

